Chasing Rabbbits

šŸ¾ Resolution

Iā€™m seeking to be more grounded in time.

I feel grounded in space. In a good way. And not just because I own a home (if thatā€™s some sort of brag or flex, Iā€™m sorry).

I live near my family. Which is funny since I live about 1,000 miles away from where I lived with my family. I stretched the magnetic pull of our connection andā€”slowly, over time, like so many metal shavingsā€”they have shrunk the distance again.

But I want to be rooted in time. Not the artificial time of clocks and calendars. Meetings and appointments and pick ups and drop offs. But actual time. Seasons and cycles of sun and moon and harvest and flower.

Want to feel how long fall is? Take a picture of the same tree every day for the entire season. Even long after all the leaves have fallen. (And stare longingly at the trees you didnā€™t choose that managed to keep a firm grasp on their colors into December.)

Iā€™m trying to hop from the whitewater of linear time to the lazy river of cyclical time. At least, thatā€™s the dream.

#thoughts